Toby Bresnahan Music

Far From Home

“Far From Home” 
The 2010 CD from Toby Bresnahan

This 13 track all original album was written, produced, performed and recorded by Toby Bresnahan between 1998 and 2008. Better late than never.

“It’s what I refer to as a ‘headphone’ album…. it’s quite mellow and very relaxing”.

Mastered by Cass Anawaty at Sunbreak Music.
Because these tracks were written and recorded on and off within a 10 year period, the sonic pallet of each individual track was; shall we say… “quite different”, or how about… “all over the map”.
Cass really pulled it all together into a cohesive sounding album and I couldn’t be more pleased with the result.

Ed McGlaughlin played the Sadowsky fretless bass, alto sax and ending electric guitar part on track 2 – “Division”
Thanks so much Ed, you really brought this track to life.
You can visit Ed and check out just what a superb musician and great all around guy he really is…

Track List:

  • The Dance
  • Division
  • White Steps
  • Kathy
  • High Above
  • Durango
  • Someone To Hold
  • Home
  • Endangered Species
  • AuSable
  • New Life
  • You and Me
  • Someone To Hold (Reprise)
Far From Home