Blue Lake Acoustic Trio

“Blue Lake Acoustic Trio” 
Fremont Summer Concert Series 2002

Blue Lake Acoustic Trio was…

Mary Laraway – Vocals

Cass Bresnahan – Bass, Vocals

Toby Bresnahan – Guitar, Vocals


Recorded live at Fremont Summer Concert series circa 2002.

Back in the early 2000’s I had the honor of playing music with a couple of beautiful people and extremely talented musicians.  

Mary Laraway and Cass Bresnahan.  Yep, Cass is my first cousin.  We had so much fun and made some amazing memories.  Some we can talk about and some we can’t. 🙂

This recording was done by a very nice young man / sound engineer running the mixing board at the concert. He took a stereo feed directly from the mixing board to his two-track stereo cassette recorder. We had no idea he was recording.  After the gig he handed us a cassette (remember those?) of the entire show.  Cassettes are definitely sub par with regard to the sound compared to today’s standards.  But, I was able to use todays digital tools to clean up and enhance the stereo recording. We believe the order of these tracks are the original order of mostly the entire concert.  This is an exclusive recording and can only be accessed here. So, bookmark it!

The band shell still stands to this day and a beautiful grassy knoll where folks would gather to listen to the music in the summer sunshine.  This particular evening I’d venture to say there may have been a few hundred people sitting on blankets and folding chairs.  A very nice memory for the three of us.

We hope you enjoy the show as it may bring back memories for you as well.


Track List & Songwriter:

  • 01 – No Mistakes – Patty Smyth
  • 02 – Come to Me – Bonnie Raitt
  • 03 – We Just Disagree – Dave Mason
  • 04 – Save Tonight – Eagle Eye Cherry
  • 05 – Southern Cross – Crosby Stills Nash
  • 06 – Life By the Drop – Stevie Ray Vaughn
  • 07 – Free Fallin’ – Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  • 08 – Jagged Little Pill – Alanis Morissette
  • 09 – Favorite Mistake – Sheryl Crow
  • 10 – It’s All Been Done – Barenaked Ladies
  • 11 – Angel From Montgomery – John Pryne (Bonnie Raitt version)
  • 12 – Found Out About You – Gin Blossoms
  • 13 – Sometimes Love Ain’t Enough – Patty Smyth / Don Henley
  • 14 – Horse With No Name – America
  • 15 – Sister Golden Hair – America